Write Review
4.4
SUPERB!
  • User Friendly
    4.5
  • Support
    4.5
  • Features
    4.4
  • Reliability
    4.4
  • Pricing
    4.4
Write Review
Visit TMDHosting

TMDHosting Reviews and Expert Opinion

Pricing Range

Shared Hosting £2.37 - £6.38
VPS £16.03 - £52.16
Dedicated Server £64.20 - £120.40
Cloud Hosting £4.78 - £7.99
Resellers £16.02 - £40.10

Availability

99.9% Uptime

TMDHosting Awards

We took the time to personally and anonymously check each and every company's customer service.
The "Badge of excellence" was awarded to hosting companies that complied with HostAdvice's high standards of customer service, implying that the service proved to be prompt, efficient, insightful and most of all, helpful.
J. David Hopkins

Pinned Review

J. David Hopkins,
4.4
TMD's new cloud platform is really fast!

Reviews

Vinay Satheesh
Vinay Satheesh from India,

Excellent Service & Customer Friendly

5.0
I am extremely happy with using TMD Hosting for my websites. I didn't experience any downtime and fantastic customer service. The team at TMD was very helpful while setting up my websites and authenticating on face book etc.
Daniel Garcia
Daniel Garcia

best & trustworthy services

3.2
TMDHosting hosting gives the best services, I have experienced its web hosting services since last year & it gives me the services exactly that they promise. they don’t charge me any extra charges on my hosting plans. for the last...Read More 2 years, I also used the web hosting services of A2 hosting & domain racer for my different websites. all these web hosting companies are really trustworthy & they helped me a lot.Less
Dr. Paul Gomez
Dr. Paul Gomez from United States,

Excellent Web Hosting Service

4.6
TMD Hosting has given me an excellent tech support during all these past 3 years. They give you exactly the services they promise and their fees are reasonable. I truly recommend TMD Hosting. Check my website: protein.nano-bio-tek.com
Dr. Paul Gomez
DINESH HARWANI
DINESH HARWANI from India,

Very bad service , do not waste your money in tmd hosting , as i have wasted my money

1.2
VPS
there vps server are very bad , i want to update my magento website i have created it but when go for doing it live the vps provide by tmd hosting is low compatible & when i raise ticket they response after 4 to 5 days late one on...Read Moree ticket , for last 10 days i am waiting for there solution means for last 10 days i can't launch my website.

even you talk with there support people like Steven Reed , and many all people are just making false statement for us

please do not purchase hosting otherwise you will also face issue like me , i wasted my money you will also waste your money
Less
TMDHosting Team
TMDHosting Team,
Hello Dinesh,

We are truly sorry to find out that you feel this way about our services and are quite surprised by these allegations as our Company is a reputable hosting provider for more than 14 years and have built a trustwor...Read Morethy relationship with all of our customers. We are also a leader in the industry when it comes to providing technical support assistance and server infrastructure. We work 24/7 and pride ourselves to have one of the best-trained Technical Support teams with guaranteed 15 minutes initial response time. We also cannot agree with your statement that Magento is not compatible with our VPS plans, as we fully support the application and have many customers using it on our VPS solutions without any issues.

After reviewing your account, we have noticed that all of your cases were handled in a timely manner by our Technical team. We can also see that there was no case where you have not received a response for the stated period of 3 to 4 days and see that you were updated adequately by our Technical team members.

This being said, due to the nature of the case mentioned in your review, it was being handled by our System Administrators. Please note that the cases that are being reviewed by our System Administrators require more time to be processed due to their complexity and from what I see, your case has been handled in a professional manner and our colleagues have also replied to your updates regularly.

Furthermore, it seems that our colleagues have already identified the issue and have also informed you about the necessary actions that you have to take in order to have it fully resolved. However, if you need any further help with your hosting plan, we would be happy to address your concerns further.

We remain at your disposal anytime should you have any questions or require our assistance.

Best regards,
The TMDHosting Team
Less
Pável Montero Fitó
Pável Montero Fitó from Brazil,

Great TDM

5.0
In the three years that I have been using their servers, I have come across problems of various kinds several times, when I have had to move my sites or configure something on the server. The help that the technical service has gi...Read Moreven me has been fast, punctual and always very kind.
I have no type of complaint, and I can only thank you for your attention, and recommend it to those who are looking for an alternative accommodation.
Less

Expert Review

Max Ostryzhko
Max Ostryzhko
Hosting Expert

TMDHosting expert review cover images

Last Update | May 2022

Monthly Update - May 2022

Hosting PlansWeb Hosting; Cloud Hosting; WordPress Hosting; VPS Hosting; Reseller Hosting; Dedicated Servers
Top FeaturesFree Domain Name; Website Migration; 60-day Money-back Guarantee; Free Daily Backups; 1-Click WordPress Install; 99.999% Uptime Guarantee; Unlimited SSD Space, Unlimited Bandwidth; 16x Faster Page Loading Speed; Apc, Opcache, And Varnish; Ssds; Bitninja-powered Web-based Firewall; 24/7 Support
Customer SupportLive Chat; Email Support; Knowledge Base; Ticketing System

During May, TMD Hosting:

  • HostAdvice Special Deals: 5% Extra Discount on TMD Hosting.
  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo.

TMD hosting has a reputation for being a budget-friendly hosting option that offers a wide range of features. In fact, for a low entry price point, you get SSD hosting with 24/7/365 premium support. The company was established in 2007, and its first office was in Orlando, Florida. It initially had only four full-time employees, and over time it grew to over 70. Today, TMD hosting offers web hosting, cloud hosting, WordPress hosting, VPS Hosting, reseller hosting, and dedicated servers.

8.8
SUPERB!
Rated by Max Ostryzhko
  • User Friendly
    10
  • Support
    10
  • Features
    7
  • Reliability
    9
  • Pricing
    8

Screenshots

Note: TMD Hosting has data centers all around the world, including Europe, the U.S.A., Asia, and Australia.

You can even get fully managed hosting, which shows just how far this company has come throughout the years. You also get free website transfer and website migration. This means that if you already have a website and want help in transferring it, TMD hosting will help you throughout the entirety of the process, and once it is completed, you’ll receive information about the required DNS change for your domain name.

To get an in-depth look as well as an understanding of how all of it works, I will be creating an account and going through every inch of the TMD hosting service to see if they live up to these claims and how good they actually are.

Question: Will I be able to upgrade my plan in the future?

Answer: All accounts at TMD Hosting are fully scalable and you can upgrade your plan at any time. The migration will be done by TMD Hosting technicians which will do that for you free of charge.

Getting Started With TMD Hosting

Creating an account is a simple process when it comes to the TMD hosting service.

Screenshot of the homepage

From the main website, you can click on “Get Started Now” or simply select one of the packages you want in order to get started.

On the main screen, you can select from:

For the purposes of this review, I’ll pick the shared hosting plan as I always do for these types of reviews as it showcases just how much I’m getting, even with the cheapest packages. Obviously, as you climb the price ladder you will end up getting much better performance, so I like testing them from the very start.

Screenshot of Shared Hosting Plans

Here you’ll find three plans: starter, business, and enterprise.

I’ll be using the starter package for this review.

Here, I’ll get:

  • Unlimited SSD Space (Fair Use, which means that you cannot really abuse the plan and go overboard)
  • Unlimited Bandwidth (The same applies here, everything is based on the average usage across all websites connected to the server)
  • 1 Website Hosted
  • Free Domain
  • Premium Support
  • Free cPanel
  • Weebly Sitebuilder
  • Basic Caching
  • Let's Encrypt SSL
  • 60 days Money back guarantee

Let’s see how all of this works.

Screenshot of domain page selection

You’ll need to register a new domain or link your already pre-existing domain.

Screenshot of adding account information

Next, you’ll need to enter account information, such as email and password.

After that, you’ll need to add some client information, such as your first name, last name, street address, city, ZIP code, Country, Company, State, and phone number.

Going forward, you’ll need to choose your payment method.

Screenshot of adding payment and purchase information

You can pay using a Credit Card, PayPal, and Bank Transfer. Then you’ll need to pick a hosting location and period.

Screenshot of choosing a billing cycle

Additionally, you can select extra services such as:

  • Sitemap Generation
  • Google Search Console Integration
  • Google Analytics Integration
  • Sitelock Basic

You can enter a coupon code if you have one, agree to the TMDhosting terms of service and privacy policy and click on complete order.

Eventually, you’ll find this order confirmation.

Screenshot of the order confirmation message

Question: How long will it take to set up my account?

Answer: Once your purchase is complete, your account will be set up immediately after that. The whole process takes only a few minutes.

Setting Things Up at TMD Hosting

Once you set everything up, this is the main menu that you will be greeted by.

Screenshot of the client area

On this screen, you’ll have access to your invoices, services, domains, support tickets, the Weebly website builder, your support pin, and certain shortcuts.

The Weebly website builder is a unique aspect of this hosting provider as it allows you to create a unique website easily.

On the left side of the screen you will find the following menu options:

  • Home – Showcases shortcuts to certain features
  • Services – Showcases exactly what kind of services you have purchased
  • Domains – This lets you review your domains, renew them and even register new ones
  • Billing – The billing tab lets you view your invoices, conduct mass payment, manage your credit card or simply add funds
  • Support – This tab lets you access your support pin, tickets, and announcements
  • Open Ticket – You can easily open a support ticket through this menu

Screenshot of the Control Panel Access shortcut with Log in button

Find this control panel access shortcut and click on Log In (Website_name)

Here, you will gain access to the cPanel, where you can manage most of your website.

Screenshot of the cPanel tabs

  • Email
  • Files
  • SEO and Marketing Tools
  • Databases
  • Domains
  • Metrics
  • Security
  • Software
  • Advanced
  • Preferences
  • Softaculous Apps Installer

Performance, Speed and Uptime

When it came to the performance of my basic WordPress website, I saw an average speed between 500 and 700 ms, with consistent uptime.

This is average and works well, you won’t have any issues if you are running a simple blog or a simple eCommerce website.

Important: TMD Hosting has an uptime guarantee of 99.99%, which is considered excellent in this industry.

Level of Support at TMD Hosting

I like to do to test out the level of support is to simply request a refund and cancel my account, as this will prove the efficiency of the support team and the truth behind the refund policy.

Click on Open Ticket followed by Billing Department.

Screenshot of the Open ticket tab

Ticket creation screenshot

Enter the spam bot verification and click on Open Ticket.

screenshot of the Open Ticket page with Continue button

Keep in mind that you always have the live chat support box on the bottom right corner of the screen.

Here you can simply click on it, select either sales or support (you will be transferred if you pick wrong, so don’t worry), and enter your name while also agreeing about the rights to give access to your personal data.

screenshot of filling information in Live Chat

I received a reply within a single minute.

conversation start screenshot

Anyway, I got to speak to a real person, not a bot, and they were friendly and efficient, I managed to get my refund request resolved within minutes and they even canceled my account, which was exactly what I was hoping for.

Now, I noticed that I cannot really cancel the account on my own, or remove the credit card myself, so I asked why this is the case, here is the reply I got.

conversation screenshot (reply)

Keep in mind that you will not be refunded for the setup fee, as it is clearly stated in the Terms and Conditions, just for the monthly fee of hosting your website.

Note: If you want to talk to someone on TMD Hosting’s sales team, there are toll-free numbers available on the website under the contact submenu at the bottom of the page.

Security and Backups

TMD Hosting comes with several security features in the cPanel, including IP Blocker, SSL/TLS, Manage API Tokens, Hotlink Protection, Leech Protection, SSL/TLS Status, and Let’s Encrypt SSL.

The company further allows for add-on services, such as SpamExperts. The feature provides real-time database and user synchronization, unmatched accuracy and efficiency. It protects your network from spam, viruses, ransomware, and malware attacks. Full spam and virus filtering with weekly release cycles allow you to protect your IT reputation and prevent blacklisting.

All TMDHosting Services also comes with daily backup restores performed by a specialist. More precisely, the provider maintains five copies of your web hosting database and files at all times.

Note: TMD Hosting also performs traffic and content monitoring, which is a good benefit for your security.

Specific Features of TMD Hosting

TMD has a reputation for offering unique features that make it stand out from the pact of hosting providers regularly available to millions of people on a global scale.

These are the features that might give you a reason to choose using TMD hosting instead of anything else out there, and these are:

  • Free Application Installation – there are over 1300 apps that are available for installing, with a 15 minute response time and a 24/7/365 support team.
  • Free Components Installation – you can add new features as well as functionality to your website, and TMD Hosting conducts more than 11.000 installations on a monthly basis.
  • Free Template Installation – You can easily update the way your website looks as well as feels through templates, as they have a system that will install most templates.
  • Free Application Updates – You get regular updates, and in turn, you can improve the performance, security as well as features.

Now, aside from the free offerings, you need to know what you’re paying for, and I’m happy to report that you are indeed getting a lot for your money when it comes to TMD Hosting. You get faster shared hosting as well as managed WordPress Plans, with a 99.99% uptime guarantee, a free domain name, and a website transfer, as well as a drag-and-drop builder with open-source installers that range in the hundreds zone. Then you have an amazing resource allocation, with unlimited SSD space, unlimited bandwidth, and a free domain name. Keep in mind that, while it is not truly “unlimited’, and it is subject to fair use stats, it’s still proven to be a lot less aggressive in terms of limitations than its competition.

Now, another thing TMD hosting does well is the fact that it allows for a faster page loading speed, which combines caching of APC, OPCache, and Varnish, with SSDs.

Note: TMD Hosting also provides a number of open source hosting options, like PrestaShop Hosting, OpenCart Hosting, SocialEngine Hosting, Dolphin Hosting, and many others.


Monthly Updates

During April 2022, TMD Hosting:

  • HostAdvice Special Deals: 5% Extra Discount on TMD Hosting.
  • Extended its 10th Year Anniversary Promo.

During March 2022, TMD Hosting:

  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo.

During February 2022, TMD Hosting:

  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo.
  • HostAdvice Special Deals: 5% Extra Discount on TMD Hosting.

During January 2022, TMD Hosting:

  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo

During December 2021, TMD Hosting:

  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo

During November 2021, TMD Hosting:

  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo

During October 2021, TMD Hosting:

  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo

During September 2021, TMD Hosting:

  • Extended its 12th Year Anniversary Promo

During August 2021, TMD Hosting:

  • Had a 12th Year Anniversary Promo: 40% off on Linux Shared Web Hosting, 34% off on Cloud Sites, 50% off on VPS and Dedicated Servers

Summary

When it comes to TMD hosting, you get access to an affordable hosting provider that should do well for most blogs as well as eCommerce websites. They have an excellent 60-day money-back guarantee, as well as an easy signup process.

They accept many payment methods, such as credit and debit cards, bank transfers, and even PayPal; however, they do have higher renewal prices. If you sign up for a monthly plan, you also have a setup fee that you have to pay.

I’d honestly recommend this for anyone looking to host a website on a budget, as it gets the job done well. Does it offer something extremely unique that no one else does? Not really, but the support staff was friendlier than average, and it was pleasant to speak to an actual human being and not just a bot.

TMDHosting pros

  • Free domain name and website migration
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
  • Free Daily Backups
  • Amazing Customer Service
  • Affordable Shared Hosting
  • 1-Click WordPress Install

TMDHosting cons

  • Lacking Knowledge Base
  • Certain plans lack Windows-based Hosting

FAQ

Does TMD Hosting Have a Money-Back Policy?

Yes, you get a 60-day money-back guarantee across many packages.

Can you Automatically Install WordPress on TMD Hosting?

Yes, you can install WordPress through scripts while using the Softaculous software manager.

What Payment Methods Can You Use?

You can use Credit Cards, PayPal, and Bank Transfers.

Can You Manually Remove Your Credit Card?

No, unfortunately, you have to contact the support team to remove your credit card.

What Kind of Control Panel Does TMD Hosting Use?

You have access to cPanel.

TMDHosting Prices, Plans & Features - 2022

Shared Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Number of Sites Price Score
Starter Package Unlimited Unlimited cPanel 1 £2.37 8.8 Details
Business Package Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited £3.97 8.2 Details
Enterprise Package Unlimited Unlimited cPanel Unlimited £6.38 8.8 Details

VPS Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
Starter VPS 40 GB 2 x 1.80GHz 2 GB £16.03 9.0 Details
The Original VPS 65 GB 2 x 2.40GHz 4 GB £24.06 10 Details
Smart VPS 100 GB 4 x 2.40GHz 6 GB £32.09 8.8 Details
E-Commerce VPS 150 GB 8 x 2.60GHz 8 GB £44.13 8.6 Details
Super Powerful VPS 200 GB 6 x 3.00GHz 12 GB £52.16 9.2 Details

Dedicated Server Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM OS Price Score
Starter DS 1 TB 4 x 2.80GHz 8 GB £64.20 10 Details
The Original DS 2 TB 6 x 2.80GHz 8 GB £80.26 8.8 Details
Smart DS 2 TB 8 x 2.80GHz 16 GB £100.33 8.8 Details
Super Powerful DS 2 TB 8 x 2.80GHz 32 GB £120.40 10 Details

Cloud Hosting Plans

Plan Name Space CPU RAM Bandwidth Price Score
Starter Cloud Unlimited 2 x 3.80GHz 2 GB Unlimited £4.78 9.8 Details
Business Cloud Unlimited 4 x 3.80GHz 4 GB Unlimited £5.58 9.4 Details
Enterprise Cloud Unlimited 6 x 3.80GHz 6 GB Unlimited £7.99 9.3 Details

Resellers Plans

Plan Name Space Bandwidth Panel Price Score
STANDARD 65 GB 700.01 GB cPanel £16.02 10 Details
ENTERPRISE 130 GB 1.4 TB cPanel £28.06 6.0 Details
PROFESSIONAL 200 GB 2 TB cPanel £40.10 10 Details

We had our Secret Shopper compare TMD Hosting to 4 other leading hosting companies to check how easy it is to cancel an account. They have a very good and fast cancellation process. Watch this video to learn more.

 

Check Similar Hosting Companies:

Web Hosting in Compare:

Select at least 1 more company to compare
Cancel Compare